Go back to News Listing

Press Release

Official Results of the 2021 Municipal Election

Posted on:

The results of the 2021 Municipal Election are now official. 

Candidate - Mayor Votes Received
Pickard, Tom   **Mayor Elect 848
Hilts, Ray 817
Chartrand, Darlene 582


Candidate - Councillor Votes Received
McAree, Bill  **Councillor Elect 1399
Schlosser, Derek  **Councillor Elect 1388
Baker, Tara  **Councillor Elect 1327
Lapointe, Serena  **Councillor Elect 1038
Chauvet, Paul  **Councillor Elect 1004
Lanctot, Braden  **Councillor Elect 910
Connell, Adam 865
Ashcroft, Chris 820
Rose, Ashley 810
Day, Raelene 775


Voter turnout for the 2021 Municipal Election was 28%.    
The Oaths of Office Ceremony for Whitecourt Town Council will be held on Saturday, October 23 at the Forest Interpretive Centre. The ceremony will be jointly officiated by M.P. Arnold Viersen, MP for Peace River – Westlock, and MLA Martin Long, MLA for West Yellowhead. Due to the current public health situation, attendance at the ceremony will be by invite only.